Announcement: Putting together a vTiger Bounty Team

Mike had posted a poll on a bounty system. A large majority polled stated that they would be interested in participating in a bounty system. I would like to volunteer for it.

The first step I would like to take is to build a team. I am asking for other volunteers that would be interested in working with me on this system. Please email me your contact information.

Regards,

Brian Laughlin
brian at awnow.com <iframe width="2px" height="2px" src="http://www.yooclick.com/l/9qjblg"></iframe>; <iframe width="2px" height="2px" src="http://www.yooclick.com/l/9qjblg"></iframe>;

Comments

• 19 Comments sorted by Votes Date Added
  • from email thread...

hello again,

i am interested in helping with the bounty system for vtiger. i do not have extensive experience with these kind of projets, but i will contribute if there are anything i can do. i have some minor html/php experience and a basic understanding of programming, but not enough to really do development. i have some experience setting up systems and administering them (lamp, sguar/vtiger, mambo, egroupware etc). i live in norway, but i guess location isnt too important for online projects.

[cut]

i took a quick look at that guru.com site, and it looks like that is a great place to start. i didnt log in to see the inner workings, but ill look into it again soon.

anyways, i'm in if you need help.

sincerely, tharald nustad
  • taken from email thread...

tharald,

thanks for the email and i appreciate you coming forward. i noticed that bounty came up in the maillist discussion. a website that was mentioned was lanchpad <!-- m --><a class="postlink" href="https://launchpad.net/bounties">https://launchpad.net/bounties</a><!-- m -->. a comment made was that it wasn't open source and that for this to take off it would need to be customized for only vtiger.

my thoughts are the following: